

SWAMI VIVEKANAND SUBHARTI UNIVERSITY, MEERUT (Established under U.P. Govt. Act no. 29 of 2008 and approved under section 2(f) of UGC Act 1956)

List of the Scholars Awarded with Ph.D. Awarded during 2016-2017

S. No.	Name of the PhD Scholar	Name of the Department	Name of the Guide	Title of the Thesis	Year of Registration of the Scholar	Year of Award of PhD
1.	Sonveer Singh	Faculty of Engineering and Technology	Dr. D.V. Avasthi	Parameter optimization of hybrid dual channel photovoltaic thermal module using Soft Computing Techniques.	2013-2014	2016
2.	Reeta Kumari	Faculty of Science	Dr. Anamika Singh	Alteration in Immuno - hematological and Biochemical Parameters of Rural Women Exposed to Indore Air Pollution caused by Biomass Fuel.	2011-2012	2016
3.	Deepak Sharma	Faculty of Engineering and Technology	Dr. M.P. Yadav	Coherence theory of electromagnetic wave Propagation through stratified N- layer media.	2009-2010	2017
4.	Om Shashi Shekhar	Faculty of Arts and Social Science	Dr. Javed Khan	Use of Electronic Resources in the Libraries of IIT Delhi, Kanpur and Roorkee : A Comparative Study.	2010-2011	2017
5.	Ruma Garg	Faculty of Education	Dr. Rahul Sirohi	A study of the effect of Frustration Tolerance & Role Conflict on Professional Commitment of Teacher Educators at Secondary Level.	2013-2014	2017
6.	Neeraj Kumar	Faculty of Education	Dr. B.C. Dubey	A comparative study of students using and not using internet facility at secondary level and its effect on their personality and Academic Achievement.	2012-2013	2017
7.	Hina Nafees	Faculty of Medicine (Medical Anatomy)	Dr. Satyam Khare	Association of SDF-1B Gene Single Nucleotide Polymorphism at Position G801A with Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus in a North Indian Population.	2013-2014	2017
8.	Ketu Chauhan	Faculty of Medicine (Medical Anatomy)	Dr. Satyam Khare	Anatomical study of circle of Willis through Radio Imaging.	2013-2014	2017
9.	Shyamasree (Das) Nandy	Faculty of Medicine (Medical Microbiology)	Dr. Molly Madan	Molecular Characterization of Metallo beta lactamase of Pseudomonas Aeruginosa and Acinetobacter species in a Tertiary Care Hospital.	2012-2013	2017
10.	Ashvin Kumar	Faculty of Management and Commerce	Dr. Prabhat Kumar	SWOT Analysis of FDI in Retail Sector/Industry (with Special reference to NCR).	2013-2014	2017
11.	Nitika (Anand) Kakkar	Faculty of Science	Dr. Molly Madan	Detection and molecular characterization of ESBL enzymes in clinical isolates of E. Coli and to study effect of porin loss in mediating cefoxitin resistance amongst ESBL strains.	2010-2011	2017